+44 (0) 1895 420315

[email protected]


Welcome to our Primary site

Our Primary setting is located at Yiewsley Grange, where we have classes from early years foundation stage up to year 6.


Hillingdon Manor Primary School offers

access to the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) & National Curriculum for all pupils aged from three and a half to twelve years. The National Curriculum is tailored to the individual needs of the pupil through the use of the Rising Stars Progression Framework & The Access to Education Framework. The Pupil and School Support SEN Toolkits are designed to be used in primary settings with pupils in Year One or above who are working significantly below the expected level for their age, and are not making progress towards closing the gap.

Curriculum delivery is supported through the Total Communication approach for pupils who require Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC).

Our topic curriculum is implemented through ‘The creative Learning Journey’ which is a skills based curriculum focusing on personalised learning through topic. Our focused teaching procedures ensure that each child progresses at their own individual pace and works towards achieving their potential.


The Learning environment

Our strong emphasis on visual support and displays creates a purposeful learning environment and computer programmes such as Widget and Boardmaker support this. Every class has a visual timetable and the interactive learning board outlines the structure of each lesson, the key language and the behaviour that is expected. Pupils have access to ipads to support learning. Structured approaches are also used which include: Picture Exchange Communication System, Proloquo2go and Makaton.

The School day

School opens: 8.50am

Breakfast Club/Wake & Shake: 8.50-9.30

Registration: 9.00-9.15am

1st Lesson: 9.15-10.15am

Break time: 10.15-10.30am

Snack: 10.30-10.45am

2nd Lesson: 10.45-11.30am

3rd Lesson: 11.30-12.00pm

Lunch time: 12.00-1.00pm

Skills time/Relaxation: 1.00-1.30pm

Creative Learning Journey: 1.30-2.15pm

Activity break: 2.15-2.30pm

Creative Learning Journey: 2.30-3.00pm

Choosing time: 3.00-3.15pm

Pack up time: 3.15-3.30pm

Home time: 3.30pm